China Glaze Teal the Tide Turns

Morning, morning!  It’s Thursday, that means I’m sleeping in tomorrow and there’s nothin’ anyone can do to change my mind!

Today, I have a swatch of China Glaze Teal the Tide Turns from the Sea Goddess collection they released in the Spring.

IMG_20140902_082122

This is 2 coats of Teal the Tide Turns, and I would recommend doing 3 if I were to wear it again.  (And sorry, the ring nail must have had a thicker coat of polish because it looks more opaque than the other nails.)  This is not my favourite from the collection.  I prefer my textures sparkly, like the Julie G Gumdrops or the Zoya Pixie Dusts (original version).  This was a little tricky to work with, the formula was thick but watery at the same time.. if that makes any sense whatsoever.  This is a teal base with a darker teal matte glitter throughout.  I dunno, something about this one just isn’t speaking to me.  I bought this with the rest of the Sea Goddess collection from Nail Polish Canada – my source for everything mainstream 🙂

Leave a Reply

