Polish Me Silly Color Me Gray

Good morning lovely readers!  It’s Thanksgiving weekend here in Canada, so I will be stuffing myself with turkey and all the fixins that go with it.  Yum yum yum!

Here is a swatch of Polish Me Silly Color Me Gray that I wore for one of the last few days of “Indie Month August” that I did with Tina.  Yup, that’s how long it’s been since I have posted on here …

IMG_20140827_182703

 

This is 2 coats of Color Me Gray.  I’ll be honest, this is not my favourite polish.  There is something kinda .. juvenile about this … I think it’s the combination of the cement-gray base colour with the solid primary colours of the glitters, and that a top coat didn’t add much of a shine or smoothness (for me) to even everything out.  Polish Me Silly polishes can be purchased in their online shop, and you can follow them on Facebook and Instagram!

Leave a Reply

