The Great Polish Giveaway 2014

Hello loves!  I have a quick post for you today because I am stuck at work.  This is what happens when my parentals take a week’s holidays.  On a good note, it’s a long weekend here in Ontario, so I get to sleep in on Monday and only have a 3-day work week next week 😀

So, if you’ve been following the polish world for the last few weeks, Nail Polish Canada has been working on a HUGE Giveaway and they have reached out to lots of bloggers, myself included, to make up a massive prize pack for one lucky winner!  I himmed and hawed about what to include, and finally decided on a polish that had been on my wishlist forever and I received recently from Amber (she truly is the best US mule anyone could ask for!).

a England – Galahad
IMG_20140731_212306

Now, I know I have swatched this before, but I thought I would reswatch it because it wasn’t the best lighting the first time.  This is 2 super easy coats of Galahad, a dusty teal creme polish.  This is the only a England polish I own, and while it has great application, honestly, I don’t think it’s any different than any other brand.  I’ll probably get shot for that comment, but that’s my own honest opinion.  Anywho, I had been wanting this polish ever since I came across it on another blog because of the name.  In my favourite book series, the In Death series by J.D. Robb – you must read it!, the main character’s husband (filthy rich, handsome and Irish … every woman’s dream man) has a cat named Galahad.  I’m not into Irish folklore, though I am 100% Irish, so I don’t recall the significance behind the name, but as soon as I figured out where I knew the name from this polish jumped on my wishlist.  It’s just a bonus that it’s a gorgeous shade!  I’m rambling, sorry!  If you need a dusty teal in your life, I highly recommend this shade for you.

Onto the giveaway!
The Current Prize Count

You can enter in a few different ways –
Enter on Nail Polish Canada’s The Great Giveaway 2014 page
-AND-
Enter on a Rafflecopter giveaway (for some reason the Rafflecopter widget won’t show up for me, but if you click the link it will take you right to it!)

This is open to Canadian and US residents only.  Nail Polish Canada does not ship anywhere else currently.

There are so many great prizes in this giveaway, and so many awesome bloggers who have made the prize something every girl (or guy) dream of and drool over!  Make sure to enter as many times as you can so you have all the chances at winning this great lot of polishes!  Good luck to everyone that enters!!!  The giveaway ends at 11:59pm on August 13th, so make sure to get your entries in!

Leave a Reply

