Aly’s Dream Polishes – FOR REVIEW

Howdie!  It’s the middle of the week and I’m posting.. SAY WHAT?!  I know!  😉
I was supposed to have these posted a LOOOOONG time ago for Miss Ashley over at Aly’s Dream Polish, but with my lack of blogging mojo, I never did it.

I filled out her form to potentially receive some polishes for review a while back, I completely forgot I did it actually.  Then, lo-and-behold, 3 gorgeous polishes showed up in my mail box.  I was standing there trying to figure out what I had ordered, then I probably looked like an idiot, grinning from ear to ear, when I discovered what it was, haha!  I busted open the envelope when I got home and WOW!

Let’s start!

First up, Aly’s Dream Polish – Intense Blurple

IMG_20140429_155120

This was the colour I was most excited to try when I opened the package.  This is a super gorgeous “blurple” colour, as the name suggests, with that special scattered holo that Ashley makes sure is present in ALL of her polishes.  Application is super smooth, like always, and I didn’t even have to clean this one up 😀  This is 2 coats with top coat.

Up next, Aly’s Dream Polish – Super Cherry

IMG_20140527_201401

This is a great office appropriate colour, I think, that has a bit of flash to it.  As with all Aly’s polishes that I have tried, the holo isn’t quite as pronounced indoors as it is in direct sunlight which is why I think this would be perfectly OK for stricter office approved polishes.  My boss (aka “Mom”) doesn’t really care what I wear on my nails 😉  This polish went on perfect, though I did have a wonky brush sent with this polish.  The bristles are having a bad hair day and need to be tamed, but ain’t nobody got time for that!  I just worked with the brush to get this mani done.  I don’t think I needed clean up with this one either, even with the wonky-ness.  This is 2 coats with top coat.

Last, but not least, Aly’s Dream Polish – Unbleached

IMG_20140504_193518

This polish was the most intriguing of the 3 that I received.  Not something I would have chosen myself, but I basically left the colour selection up to Ashley in my form.  I’m so glad she chose this for me.  It is a perfect neutral polish with some pizzazz.  Again, perfect application (no wonky brush) and gorgeous scattered holo that didn’t want to show its face on camera.  Again, I think this would be an office appropriate colour.  This is 2 easy coats with top coat.

You can find Aly’s Dream Polish in her online shop www.AlysDreamPolish.com, but make sure to like her on Facebook, Instagram, and Pinterest to keep up-to-date on new releases and restocks.  Also, if you are in the US, use the code FreeShipUSA on orders over $45 for free shipping!!

And there we have it – no pedi pics today, probably will Saturday though with a weekly recap of my manis and pedi.  I have to work this Friday because my mom is away for the week, so I’m hoping to get a recap & pedi post done on Saturday.

Have a good rest of your week, and don’t forget, Friday is the 13th, AND a full moon!  Make sure to lock your doors, the crazies will be out in droves.

2 thoughts on “Aly’s Dream Polishes – FOR REVIEW

Leave a Reply

