Studs and Glitter

Good morning everyone!  I have a mani for you today that I am pretty much in love with!  I have been trying to wrack my brain to come up with some nail art ideas, and when I painted my nails with Julep Blake on Saturday, this came to me!  Come check it out!

I started with 3 coats of Julep Blake.  When that was completely dry, I used some striping tape to tape off half of my nail, and then applied Revlon Graffiti glitter top coat to the right half.  Then, when I applied the top coat over that, I applied the 2mm Square Studs I got from Born Pretty Store for review.  I first tried the dotting-tool-in-water to try to apply the studs, but that wasn’t working for me (see the wonkiness of the studs on the index nail??).  So I wrapped a piece of scotch tape around one end of my dotting tool, sticky side out, to pick up the studs and that worked much better 🙂
Have you ever had a mani come to mind when you put your base colour on?
4 thoughts on “Studs and Glitter

Leave a Reply

