N is for Newspaper Nails

Hey everyone!!  I hope everyone had a good week!  I’m trying to get back into blogging, I just need more time to polish 😦  Sorry I keep disappearing!
Tonight I have my “N” nails for N week of the ABC Nail Art Challenge!
N is for Newspaper Nails


For this I used 2 coats of Julep Susie.  Then I cut some text out of my local newspaper into nail-sized pieces, sprayed my nails with rubbing alcohol (you can put it in a container and dip your nail too, I just had it handy in a spray bottle), placed the newspaper on my wet nail and pressed down.  After a couple seconds, I peeled the newspaper piece off and had the newsprint on my nail and topped it with Julep Matte Top Coat 🙂  Easy peasy!  Then to girly it up I used my dotting tool and Julep Eva to create a random little heart on each nail 🙂
Make sure to share your “N” mani on my Facebook page before Sunday! 😀
4 thoughts on “N is for Newspaper Nails

Leave a Reply

