November Nail Art Challenge Day 6

Happy Sunday everyone!  I hope everyone has had a good weekend 😀  I can’t believe that it’s time to go back to work tomorrow 😦  Sorry I haven’t been around much since last Wednesday.  Wednesday night I spent the night at a friend’s house and on Thursday we went to The Twilight Saga Marathon for the release of Breaking Dawn Part 2.  All I have to say about that is… it was freaking awesome!!!  I would go and do that every day for the rest of forever if I could.  I want to go again so badly but Tyler doesn’t want to come with me and my youngest sister isn’t into Twilight so she doesn’t want to go 😦  Breaking Dawn Part 2 is by far the best movie in the series and Breaking Dawn is my favourite book of the series.  I don’t want to spoil it for anyone that hasn’t seen it so I won’t say anything more than “you’re gonna LOVE it!!”
When I got home Friday, I made my second nail polish shelf so all my polishes are finally put away and are all neat and tidy 🙂  Now I just can’t buy anymore so I don’t have to build yet another.  I also don’t have room in my bedroom for another.
Then yesterday, Tyler and I went to help some friends move into their new house.  As usual, I came home with some bumps and bruises.  I was drying a dish and it fell apart in my hands, slicing my thumb open 😦  And I’m really sore from transporting all the boxes up stairs.  It’s a good thing there were lots of people there to help, we had a “fire line” happening so we didn’t have to travel very far with each box, but my muscles were giving me crap for all the work I made them do 😦
I finally got my Day 6 design for the November Nail Art Challenge done today.  Day 6 is “inspired by another’s nails” so I did some searching on Pinterest last night and found a design I loved even though it was so simple 🙂

Here is my inspiration.  Though I found it on Pinterest, I found the blog post that it came from.

Source
And here is my replication.  I didn’t use the same pink and my design is slightly different, but I love the look of this and would love to try it with other colour combinations 🙂

The colours I used were China Glaze Naked (pink), Jordana Black and Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear White On.  Though the original design was done with tape, I just used my Jordana Pop Art striping polish in Black Mark to create the lines and then filled in the black.  Then using my homemade dotting tools (pin stuck into a pencil eraser and an unfolded paper clip) I dotted on my dots.
I just realize that the original artist and I have almost the same nail shape and length, haha!
This design is so simple and it was really fun to do 😀  And the colour combination options are endless!  I think this would also look great with a neon like China Glaze Yellow Polka Dot Bikini.
PS – China Glaze Naked is one of my new favourite pinks.  It’s definitely a Barbie pink and has a great shimmer to it 😀  It’s so feminine and girly 🙂

document.write(”);

8 thoughts on “November Nail Art Challenge Day 6

Leave a Reply

